Shelter Animal Reiki Association

Shelter Animal Reiki Association

kathleen prasad and her dog vincent offering a world animal reiki day 2021 celebration

Celebrate World Animal Reiki Day with Kathleen Prasad

Organized by: SARA President Kathleen Prasad

Date/Time: Tuesday, February 2nd at 6:00pm PT/9:00pm ET

Location: Online at this link: https://www.talkshoe.com/conf/summary/14506749

More Details: Join for a special healing circle for the animals of the world, followed by a virtual, healing Reiju for all participants.

World Animal Reiki Day Celebration via Zoom

Organized by: SARA Teacher Allison Chun

Date/Time: Saturday, February 6th at 9:00 - 10:30 AM (HST)/12:00-1:30pm PT/3:00-4:30pm ET

Location: Virtual via Zoom. RSVP to Allison Chun to receive the Zoom link.

Contact: Send your RSVP to allisons@hawaii.edu or (808)-283-8110.

More Details: Join for a Guided Meditation, Photo Contest, Door Prizes, and more!

Celebrating World Animal Reiki Day

Organized by: SARA Practitioner Indrani Das and Pastor Julie Webb

Date/Time: Thursday, February 4th at 6:00 PM PST/Feb 5th 7 30 AM IST

Friday, February 5th at the following times:

12:30 AM PST/2 PM IST
2:30 AM PST/4 PM IST
10:00 AM PST
2:00 AM PST
6:00 PM PST

Location: Virtual. RSVP to Indrani Das or Julie Webb to receive the invitation.

Contact: Send your RSVP to Indrani at info@wayofartemis.com or Julie at julie-webb@comcast.net

More Details: Join for an introduction to WARD, a short practice session, and a guided meditation.

World Animal Reiki Day Candlelight Meditation/Prayer Circle

Organized by: SARA Teacher Jamie Lee

Date/Time: Friday, February 5th at 6:00pm PT/9:00pm ET

Location: Virtual

Contact: RSVP HERE or contact Jamie Lee at Jamie@animal-bonds.com.

More Details: Join Jamie Lee for an online Candlelight Reiki Meditation and Prayer Circle. The circle will be hosted on zoom and also live-streamed to her FB Page.

Celebrate World Animal Reiki Day: Honoring Animals as Our Spiritual Teachers

Organized by: SARA Practitioner Cathy Malkin

Date/Time: Wednesday, February 3rd at 5:00-6:00pm PT/8:00-9:00pm ET

Location: Online | By Phone | On Demand via Zoom at this link: https://tinyurl.com/y4yweuwj

Contact: www.animalmuse.com | cathy@animalmuse.com | (925) 519-4260

More Details: Together we will create a special healing circle for the animals along with an Animal Reiki meditation to honor and thank our spiritual teachers, the animals. Advance registration required. All Species Welcome.

World Animal Reiki Day Celebration dedicated to Oklahoma Alliance For Animals & Paws In Need Tulsa

Organized by: SARA Teacher Karren O'Sullivan

Date/Time: Monday, February 8th from 10:00-10:15am PT/12:00-12:15pm CT/1:00-1:15pm ET

Location: Virtual via Zoom

Contact: RSVP Karren O’Sullivan - osullivan.karren@gmail.com to receive the Zoom link

More Details: Join Karren for a virtual Peaceful Breathing Meditation followed by a reading of the “Animal Reiki Prayer for the World” by Kathleen Prasad…Raising lights of compassion, hope & healing to honor animals & people!

World Animal Reiki Day Virtual Fundraiser for The Little Red Barn Farm Sanctuary

Organized by: SARA Director Kelly McDermott-Burns

Date/Time: February 10th, 3:30pm-5:00pm PT/6:30pm-8:00pm ET.

Location: Virtual via Zoom

Contact: Register here on this online link: https://mailchi.mp/f46aaf0fae7f/intro-to-animal-reiki

More Details: In this workshop you will learn about Kathleen Prasad's Let Animals Lead® method of Animal Reiki. You will practice the exercises that will benefit you and the animals in your life. Proceeds will be donated to The Little Red Barn Farm Sanctuary.

World Animal Reiki Day Celebration

Organized by: SARA Teacher Ali Carrington

Date/Time: Friday February 5th at 4.30pm GMT/8:30am PT/11.30am EST

Location: Zoom registration here: https://app.acuityscheduling.com/schedule.php?owner=20688155&appointmentType=19770629

Contact: ali@calmkindhappy.co.uk

More Details: Join me with a cuppa for a lovely little session of celebration, meditation and a photo competition “Best Sleeping Animal”!

World Animal Reiki Day Meditation Circle

Organized by: SARA Practitioner Dr. Alice Kay Lovelace

Date/Time: February 5th at 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET

Location: Virtual via Zoom

Contact: Register by emailing meditation.ed11@gmail.com

More Details: Join Dr. Alice Kay Lovelace for a WARD 2021 Meditation Circle!

World Animal Reiki Day: Reiki with Wildlife Webinar

Organized by: SARA Director Kelly McDermott Burns and SARA Practitioner Cathy Malkin

Date/Time: Thursday, February 4th at 4:00pm - 5:00pm PT/7:00 - 8:00pm ET

Location: Virtual via Zoom

Contact: Register at this link: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/reiki-with-wildlife-webinar-registration-138804521059

More Details: Celebrate and honor wildlife as our spiritual teachers, healers, and guides with a special healing circle and Animal Reiki meditation.

World Animal Reiki Day: Distant Animal Reiki Circle

Organized by: SARA Teacher Amber Shaner

Date/Time: Friday, February 5th at 5:00pm PT/7:00pm CT

Location: Amber Shaner's Facebook

Contact: Message Amber Shaner with your participating pet companion's name and photo by Friday 4:00pm PT/6:00pm CT. Multiple pet family welcome.

More Details: Post a pic of your precious pet companion after the Reiki Circle.

World Animal Reiki Day Pet Food Drive for Laura's Hope Rescue

Organized by: SARA Teacher Kim Harrington

Date/Time: January 24th - February 5th

Location: Stately Pet Supply, 515 S. State Street, Clarks Summit, PA (570-585-7387)

More Details: Accepting donations January 24th - February 5th. If you're out of the area and wish to donate, CLICK HERE!

World Animal Reiki Day Pet Food Drive for Nevada SPCA Pet Food Pantry

Organized by: SARA Teacher Jamie Lee

Drop Off Locations:
Zen Coffee Bar - 10960 S. Eastern
Dog Food 2 My Door - 1550 W. Horizon Ridge Pkwy
No Butcher - 3565 S. Rainbow

More Details: Accepting unopened dry/canned cat and dog food to benefit Nevada SPCA Pet Food Pantry.

World Animal Reiki Day Mala Fundraiser

Organized by: SARA Practitioner Patti Andrasak

In honor of World Animal Reiki Day (WARD,) Patti Andrasak of Inner Peace Reiki and Yoga, has created a special Mala for Shelter Animal Reiki Association (SARA.) Each special edition SARA Mala, sold through February 14th will include a donation to SARA of $25.

Each element of this special edition, SARA Mala, have been chosen with intention and is made to order with love. The crystals include Amethyst, Snow Quartz, and Wild Horse Jasper because of their healing properties. The paw print Guru bead, represents our spiritual teachers and Kathleen’s beloved dog, Dakota, for whom WARD was founded. The finishing touch is a SARA charm, to remind us of this wonderful organization.

To learn more about this special edition SARA Mala and to place your order, visit: http://innerpeacereikiandyoga.com/

This year, due to the pandemic, we encourage animal lovers to take their World Animal Reiki Celebrations online in creative ways. CLICK HERE for details and ideas of what to include.